SURS Logo

Board and Committees

Printer-friendly versionPDF version
John Atkinson: Chairperson

John Atkinson, Appointed
Chairperson
Term Expires: January 2025
jatkinson@surs.org

 

Aaron Ammons

Aaron Ammons, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2021
aammons@surs.org

Diversity Committee, Chair
Executive Committee
Investment Committee
Legal & Legislative Committee

Richard Figueroa

Richard Figueroa, Appointed
Board Member
Term Expires: June 2021
rfigueroa@surs.org

Investment Committee

Jamie-Clare Flaherty

Jamie-Clare Flaherty, Appointed
Board Member
Term Expires: June 2024
jflaherty@surs.org

Board Governance Committee
Diversity Committee
Legal & Legislative Committee

J. Fred Giertz

J. Fred Giertz, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2021
fgiertz@surs.org

Audit & Risk Committee, Chair
Executive Committee
Investment Committee
Legal & Legislative Committee

John Lyons

John Lyons, Appointed
Board Member
Term Expires: June 2024
jlyons@surs.org

Board Governance Committee, Chair
Executive Committee, Treasurer
Diversity Committee
Legal & Legislative Committee

Steven Rock

Steven Rock, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2024
srock@surs.org

Legal & Legislative Committee, Chair
Administration Committee
Audit & Risk Committee
Investment Committee

Collin Van Meter

Collin Van Meter, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2024
cvanmeter@surs.org

Administration Committee, Chair
Executive Committee, Vice Chair
Board Governance Committee
Investment Committee

Antonio Vasquez

Antonio Vasquez, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2021
avasquez@surs.org

Investment Committee, Chair
Administration Committee
Audit & Risk Committee
Claims Panel

Mitchell Vogel

Mitchell Vogel, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2021
mvogel@surs.org

There is currently one vacant appointed trustee position and one vacant elected trustee position on SURS Board of Trustees.

Administration Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Collin Van Meter, Chair

Steven Rock
Antonio Vasquez

Audit & Risk Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

J. Fred Giertz, Chair

Steven Rock
Antonio Vasquez

Board Governance Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

John Lyons, Chair

Jamie-Clare Flaherty
Collin Van Meter

Diversity Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Aaron Ammons, Chair

Jamie-Clare Flaherty
John Lyons

Executive Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Vacant, Chair

Collin Van Meter, Vice Chair
John Lyons, Treasurer
Aaron Ammons
J. Fred Giertz

Investment Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Antonio Vasquez, Chair

Aaron Ammons
Richard Figueroa
J. Fred Giertz
Steven Rock
Collin Van Meter

Legal & Legislative Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Stephen Rock, Chair

Aaron Ammons
Jamie-Clare Flaherty
J. Fred Giertz
John Lyons

Board of Trustees

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

John Atkinson, Chairperson

Aaron Ammons
Richard Figueroa
Jamie-Clare Flaherty
J. Fred Giertz
John Lyons
Steven Rock
Collin Van Meter
Antonio Vasquez

Claims Panel

Dan Gaumer
Martin Noven
Antonio Vasquez